Advisory Board & Faculty

Advisory Board


Dr. Rudy Ortiz

Professor

Affiliation: UC Merced

Email: rortiz@ucmerced.edu


Dr. Jorge Arroyo

UROC Director

Affiliation: UC Merced

Email: jarroyo22@ucmerced.edu


/ARSUserFiles/52161/picture/bb_ lab headshot.jpg

Dr. Brian Bennett

Affiliation: USDA Agriculture Research Service

Email: brian.bennett@ars.usda.gov


Dr. JoAnn Canales

Affiliation: Texas A & M Corpus Cristi

Email: JoAnn.Canales@tamucc.edu


Dr. Jamie Chahin

Affiliation: Texas State University

Email: tc03@txstate.edu


Image result for Dr. Oluwarotimi Odeh

Dr. Oluwarotimi Odeh

Affiliation: Cal State Stanislaus

Email: Oodeh1@csustan.edu


Dr. Yulianna A. Ortega

Affiliation: UC Santa Cruz

Email: yuli@ucsc.edu


Participating Faculty


Professor Roger Bales

Roger C. Bales

Professor

Email: rbales@ucmerced.edu


Asmeret Asefaw Berhe

Asmeret A. Berhe

Associate Professor

Email: aaberhe@ucmerced.edu


Marc Beutel

Marc Beutel

Professor

Email: mbeutel@ucmerced.edu


Ricardo Cisneros

Ricardo Cisneros

Assistant Professor

Email: rcisneros@ucmerced.edu


Alt

Martha H. Conklin

Professor

Email: mconklin@ucmerced.edu


Alt

Gerardo C. Diaz

Associate Professor

Email: gdiaz@ucmerced.edu


Alt

Teamrat A. Ghezzehei

Professor

Email: taghezzehei@ucmerced.edu


Thomas C. Harmon

Thomas Harmon

Professor & Chair of CEE

Email: tharmon@ucmerced.edu


Denise Payan

Assistant Professor

Email: dpayan@ucmerced.edu


Karina Dias Rios

Cooperative Extension Specialist in Nutrition

Email: kdiazrios@ucmerced.edu


Colleen Naughton

Assistant Professor

Email: cnaughton2@ucmerced.edu


James A. Zimmerman

Associate Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning

Email: jzimmerman6@ucmerced.edu


Christopher T. Kello

Interim Vice Provost and Graduate Dean, and Professor

Email: ckello@ucmerced.edu


Erin Hestir

Associate Professor

Email: ehestir@ucmerced.edu


Marjorie S. Zatz

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development, and Professor

Email: mzatz@ucmerced.edu


Ashlie Martini

Professor and Dept Chair (ME)

Email: amartini@ucmerced.edu


Po- Ya Abel Chuang

Associate Professor

Email: abel.chuang@ucmerced.edu


Stergios Roussos

Interim Executive Director

Email: sroussos@ucmerced.edu

Joshua Viers

Professor

Email: jviers@ucmerced.edu´╗┐


Rebecca Ryals

Assistant Professor

Email: rryals@ucmerced.edu


Robin Maria DeLugan

Associate Profesor

Email: rdelugan@ucmerced.edu


Catherine Keske

Professor

Email: ckeske@ucmerced.edu


Miriam Barlow

Associate Professor

Email: mbarlow@ucmerced.edu


Nester Oviedo

Associate Professor

Email: noviedo2@ucmerced.edu